“I had a man marking me on the previous corners,” Drew Moor recalled. “We had one just before the goal when nobody really marked me. So before the next one, I kind of stepped out of the box hoping nobody would see me. I was able to get by and get the ball from Nick.”

“I had a man marking me on the previous corners,” Drew Moor recalled. “We had one just before the goal when nobody really marked me. So before the next one, I kind of stepped out of the box hoping nobody would see me. I was able to get by and get the ball from Nick.”

Photo by Keith Cirillo

Nick LaBrocca curled a corner kick tantalizingly out of Andrew Weber’s reach in the 60th minute, a near-Olympico corner-kick goal.   “I think I might have stolen one from Nicky there,” Rapids captain Drew Moor said. “I put it away just to be safe. I wasn’t sure if it was going in or not. I think I actually beat the ball to the back of the net.”   http://www.mlssoccer.com/video/2013/07/20/goal-drew-moor-heads-home-corner

Nick LaBrocca curled a corner kick tantalizingly out of Andrew Weber’s reach in the 60th minute, a near-Olympico corner-kick goal.
“I think I might have stolen one from Nicky there,” Rapids captain Drew Moor said. “I put it away just to be safe. I wasn’t sure if it was going in or not. I think I actually beat the ball to the back of the net.”
http://www.mlssoccer.com/video/2013/07/20/goal-drew-moor-heads-home-corner

Photo by Keith Cirillo

CenturyLink Field takes on the quiet hush of traffic slowly rolling by a nasty accident while Drew Moor celebrates his goal in the 60th minute.

CenturyLink Field takes on the quiet hush of traffic slowly rolling by a nasty accident while Drew Moor celebrates his goal in the 60th minute.

Photo by Keith Cirillo

Drew Moor won virtually every head duel at CenturyLink Field, like he usually does. He scored, of course, and he was clutch on the goal line when he cleared a header out with a challenging Sounder nodder crashing in the closing minutes.

More of MOOR = MoM!

But most of all I heard that tone of voice he and everyone used in 2010 during my post-game interview in Seattle. After going up one, he said, letting them equalize is “minus-two points.” Oscar said the entire group looked like guys who knew they had three points in their grasp. The locker room had a calm confidence I haven’t seen since 2010.

