With a 2-1 win over the New England Revolution on Wednesday night, the Colorado Rapids now hold the sixth spot in the Western Conference, one ahead of Seattle Sounders FC. For defenders Chris Klute and Drew Moor, the trip to Seattle this weekend is special.

“I’ve never been there,” Klute said. “I hear a lot of good things about it. We went to Portland a couple weeks ago, and that was pretty nice there too, but I hear Seattle has bigger crowds. So, it will be interesting. Playing away, you maybe think about the atmosphere. I’m excited about it.”

“It’s a great experience,” Drew Moor explained. “I think the atmosphere raises the level. You definitely notice it on TV. It always seems to be fast-pace, high intensity play. And I think a little bit of it has to do with the turf. It’s a faster field. We almost look forward to going to places like Seattle, not to take anything away from OUR support, which has been amazing ever since I’ve been here. You get excited for trips like this.”

